Quincy University Communication Program

Home » Archives » Long Weekends

Long Weekends

Long weekends screw me up inside… Suddenly my Monday has become a Tuesday and I can’t remember what time my first class starts. Yes, that’s right friends- today I woke up 30 minutes earlier than I had to, leading me to actually have time to eat breakfast and check my e-mail before leaving for class. Crazy, isn’t it?

But really, that screws me up. Not that I would give up my day off for thirty minutes of extra sleep but now I’m just so completely thrown off as to what day it is. Tuesday. Not Monday. Should I eat now? No, I ate cereal at 9:00 this morning. As opposed to my usual pop tart on the way to (or during) class.

Basically, that is why this post is coming to you on a Tuesday. Sad, really. For the past 2 months I was consistent with my Monday and Friday posting schedule… and I broke it on account of Labor Day. Oh well, at least I have a good excuse… Honoring… laborers?  You’d think by now I’d know what Labor Day is for. Ah well, such is life.

Leave a Reply

